Loughman Oaks Elementary

Staff

Administration

Wanda Aponte : Principal

Wanda Aponte

Principal

Hello, and welcome to the Administration page! I am a 10 year resident of Davenport, a community that I am proud to live and work in. Loughman Oaks Elementary is the school where I  have worked for the last 10 years, and hopefully many more. I have a Bachelor’s degree in Organizational Management and a Master in Education. My certifications are in ESE K-12, El Ed K-6, Educational Leadership and ESOL endorsed. I have taught exceptional student education in self-contained and in the general education classrooms. I am a staunch believer that “all” children can learn. I look forward to a wonderful partnership, where school, community and parent involvement will allow our OWLS to soar to success!

wanda.aponte@polk-fl.net
Shannon Brown : Assistant Principal

Shannon Brown

Assistant Principal

A lifelong resident of Haines City, I graduated from HCHS in 1991, attended Polk Community College and Warner Southern College for my bachelor' degree and Nova Southeastern University for my master's degree.  I began teaching in 1999 at Lake Alfred Middle School for 3 years as a science and reading teacher, then Sandhill Elementary for 2 years as a teacher resource and Title I Facilitator, Inwood Elementary for 3 years as a Reading Coach, then Laurel Elementary/Palmetto Elementary for the past 6 years as an Assistant Principal.  I am the proud mommy of two amazing little boys, Levi and Dawson.

shannon.brown@polk-fl.net

Office and Support

Joel DeGraaf : Media Specialist/ITV

Joel DeGraaf

Media Specialist/ITV

joel.degraaf@polk-fl.net
Shannon Degraaf : Principal's Secretay

Shannon Degraaf

Principal's Secretay

shannon.degraaf@polk-fl.net
Tom Gamache : Network Manager/ITV

Tom Gamache

Network Manager/ITV

thomas.gamache@polk-fl.net
Melissa Gamache : Gifted Teacher/ITV

Melissa Gamache

Gifted Teacher/ITV

melissa.gamache@polk-fl.net
Margarita Gaviria : School Based Math Coach

Margarita Gaviria

School Based Math Coach

margarita.gaviria@polk-fl.net
Maryangela Kirk : Nurse

Maryangela Kirk

Nurse

maryangela.kirk@polk-fl.net
Doris Mundo : ESE Facilitator

Doris Mundo

ESE Facilitator

doris.mundo@polk-fl.net
Rebecca Pierce : School Based Reading Coach

Rebecca Pierce

School Based Reading Coach

rebecca.pierce@polk-fl.net
Yahaira Rivera : ESOL

Yahaira Rivera

ESOL

yahaira.rivera@polk-fl.net
Rachael Tederous : Counselor

Rachael Tederous

Counselor

rachael.tederous@polk-fl.net
Dawn Tomlin : Terminal Operator

Dawn Tomlin

Terminal Operator

dawn.tomlin@polk-fl.net
Sandra Vickery : Secretary

Sandra Vickery

Secretary

sandra.vickery@polk-fl.net

Kindergarten/Pre-K

Yulibette Pena : Teacher

Yulibette Pena

Teacher

yulibette.pena@polk-fl.net
Sandra Ramos Bouza : Teacher

Sandra Ramos Bouza

Teacher

sandra.ramosbouza@polk-fl.net
Charlotte Ashworth : Teacher

Charlotte Ashworth

Teacher

charlotte.ashworth@polk-fl.net
Wedlin Ramos : Pre-K Teacher

Wedlin Ramos

Pre-K Teacher

wedlin.ramos@polk-fl.net
Imairy Perez : Teacher

Imairy Perez

Teacher

imairy.perez@polk-fl.net
Ana Garcia : Teacher

Ana Garcia

Teacher

ana.garciahernandez@polk-fl.net
Sharon Dobbs : Teacher

Sharon Dobbs

Teacher

sharon.dobbs@polk-fl.net
Valentina Gutierrez : Teacher

Valentina Gutierrez

Teacher

valentina.gutierrez@polk-fl.net

First Grade

Amos Clark : Teacher

Amos Clark

Teacher

amos.clark@polk-fl.net
Amy Dunkel : Teacher

Amy Dunkel

Teacher

amy.dunkel@polk-fl.net
Susannah Hernandez : Teacher

Susannah Hernandez

Teacher

susannah.hernandez@polk-fl.net
Cynthia Luna : Teacher

Cynthia Luna

Teacher

cynthia.luna@polk-fl.net
Wendolyn Gonzalez : Teacher

Wendolyn Gonzalez

Teacher

wendolyn.gonzalez@polk-fl.net
Stephanie Santiago : Teacher

Stephanie Santiago

Teacher

stephanie.santiago@polk-fl.net

Second Grade

Ashley Archie : Teacher

Ashley Archie

Teacher

ashley.archie@polk-fl.net
Kimberly Ferber : Teacher

Kimberly Ferber

Teacher

kimberly.ferber@polk-fl.net
Heidi Frascona : Teacher

Heidi Frascona

Teacher

heidi.frascona@polk-fl.net
Britney Green : Teacher

Britney Green

Teacher

britney.green@polk-fl.net
Rosa Rodriguez : Teacher

Rosa Rodriguez

Teacher

rosa.rodriguez@polk-fl.net

Third Grade

Shannon Carr : Teacher

Shannon Carr

Teacher

shannon.carr@polk-fl.net
Marina Gomez : Teacher

Marina Gomez

Teacher

marina.gomez@polk-fl.net
Sabrina Hughes : Teacher

Sabrina Hughes

Teacher

sabrina.hughes@polk-fl.net
Kireyla Roman-Nunci : Teacher

Kireyla Roman-Nunci

Teacher

kireyla.romannunci@polk-fl.net
Jessica Smith : Teacher

Jessica Smith

Teacher

jessica.smith02@polk-fl.net
Jennifer Zigler : Teacher

Jennifer Zigler

Teacher

jennifer.zigler@polk-fl.net
Rafael Espada : Teacher

Rafael Espada

Teacher

rafael.ortiz@polk-fl.net

Fourth Grade

Kelly Morris : Teacher

Kelly Morris

Teacher

kelly.morris@polk-fl.net
Candida Mouchet : Teacher

Candida Mouchet

Teacher

candida.mouchet@polk-fl.net
Maria Sobrino : Teacher

Maria Sobrino

Teacher

maria.sobrino@polk-fl.net
Nancy Heitman : Instructional LTS

Nancy Heitman

Instructional LTS

nancy.heitman@polk-fl.net

Fifth Grade

Annette Cameron : Teacher

Annette Cameron

Teacher

annette.cameron@polk-fl.net
Jorge Larzabal : Teacher

Jorge Larzabal

Teacher

jorge.larzabal@polk-fl.net
Dorothy Mclaren : Teacher

Dorothy Mclaren

Teacher

dorothy.mclaren@polk-fl.net
Tramekia Ross : Teacher

Tramekia Ross

Teacher

tramekia.ross@polk-fl.net
Alissa Turner : Teacher

Alissa Turner

Teacher

alissa.turner@polk-fl.net
Alayna Walter : Teacher

Alayna Walter

Teacher

alayna.walter@polk-fl.net

Special Areas

Feli Carrion-Puchales : Music Teacher

Feli Carrion-Puchales

Music Teacher

feli.carrionpuchales@polk-fl.net
Joellen DiBrango : PE Teacher

Joellen DiBrango

PE Teacher

joellen.dibrango@polk-fl.net
Crystal Strock : Art Teacher

Crystal Strock

Art Teacher

crystal.strock@polk-fl.net

ESE

Jennifer Bernath : Teacher

Jennifer Bernath

Teacher

jennifer.bernath@polk-fl.net
Eric Canova : Teacher

Eric Canova

Teacher

eric.canova@polk-fl.net
Jeannene Gross : Teacher

Jeannene Gross

Teacher

jeannene.gross@polk-fl.net
Nicole Krueger : Teacher

Nicole Krueger

Teacher

nicole.krueger@polk-fl.net
Wanda Larroy : Teacher

Wanda Larroy

Teacher

wanda.larroy@polk-fl.net
Michael Parris : Teacher

Michael Parris

Teacher

michael.parris@polk-fl.net
Milagros Sisco : Teacher

Milagros Sisco

Teacher

milagros.sisco@polk-fl.net

Resource

Vickie Crabb : Physical Therapist

Vickie Crabb

Physical Therapist

vickie.crabb@polk-fl.net
Alex Gibson : School Psychologist

Alex Gibson

School Psychologist

alex.gibson@polk-fl.net
Anthony Green : After School Site Coordinator

Anthony Green

After School Site Coordinator

anthony.green@polk-fl.net
Ashley Ortego : Speech Language Pathologist

Ashley Ortego

Speech Language Pathologist

ashley.ortego@polk-fl.net
Beverly Puritz : Occupational Therapist

Beverly Puritz

Occupational Therapist

beverly.puritz@polk-fl.net

Paraprofessionals

Ingrid Cruz : Paraeducator

Ingrid Cruz

Paraeducator

ingrid.cruz@polk-fl.net
Maria Daglio : Paraeducator

Maria Daglio

Paraeducator

maria.daglio@polk-fl.net
Cheryl Davis : Paraeducator

Cheryl Davis

Paraeducator

cheryl.davis@polk-fl.net
Sandy Derosa : Media Paraeducator

Sandy Derosa

Media Paraeducator

sandy.derosa@polk-fl.net
Loretta Glover : Paraeducator

Loretta Glover

Paraeducator

loretta.glover@polk-fl.net
Celsa Pieri : Paraeducator

Celsa Pieri

Paraeducator

celsa.pieri@polk-fl.net
Nancy Ramirez : Paraeducator

Nancy Ramirez

Paraeducator

nancy.ramirez@polk-fl.net
Nivia Rodriguez : Paraeducator

Nivia Rodriguez

Paraeducator

nivia.rodriguez@polk-fl.net
Clara Urbanawiz : Paraeducator

Clara Urbanawiz

Paraeducator

clara.urbanawiz@polk-fl.net
Linda Worth : Paraeducator

Linda Worth

Paraeducator

linda.worth@polk-fl.net

Dining Room

Laverne Desroches : School Nutrition Manager

Laverne Desroches

School Nutrition Manager

laverne.desroches@polk-fl.net