Loughman Oaks Elementary

Staff

Administration

Wanda Aponte : Principal

Wanda Aponte

Principal

Hello, and welcome to the Loughman Oaks Administration page!

I am a 12 year resident of Davenport, FL, a community that I am proud to live and work in. Loughman Oaks Elementary School is where I  have worked for the last 14 years, and hopefully many more. I have a Bachelor’s Degree in Organizational Management and a Master's Degree in Education. My certifications are in ESE K-12, El Ed K-6, Educational Leadership and ESOL endorsed. I have taught exceptional student education in both self-contained and general education classrooms. I am a strong believer that “all” children have the ability to learn. I look forward to a wonderful partnership, where school, community, and parent involvement will allow our OWLS to soar to success!

wanda.aponte@polk-fl.net
Lauren Gekakis : Assistant Principal

Lauren Gekakis

Assistant Principal

I was born and raised in New York but have called Davenport, FL my home for the past 12 years. I graduated from Florida Southern College with a Bachelors in Elementary Education and went on to obtain my Masters in Educational Leadership from The University of West Florida.   I had the opportunity to complete my student teaching internship right here at Loughman Oaks Elementary School and was then hired as a Kindergarten teacher. Throughout my career I have taught several grade levels, worked as an Instructional Science Coach and as the Title I Facilitator. I am thrilled to now serve as Assistant Principal.

lauren.gekakis@polk-fl.net

Office and Support

Joel DeGraaf : Media Specialist/ITV

Joel DeGraaf

Media Specialist/ITV

joel.degraaf@polk-fl.net
Shannon Degraaf : Principal's Secretary

Shannon Degraaf

Principal's Secretary

shannon.degraaf@polk-fl.net
Tom Gamache : Network Manager/ITV

Tom Gamache

Network Manager/ITV

thomas.gamache@polk-fl.net
Sabrina Hughes : School Based Math Coach

Sabrina Hughes

School Based Math Coach

sabrina.hughes@polk-fl.net
Nicole Krueger : LEA

Nicole Krueger

LEA

nicole.krueger@polk-fl.net
Rebecca Pierce : School Based Reading Coach

Rebecca Pierce

School Based Reading Coach

rebecca.pierce@polk-fl.net
Rachael Tederous : Guidance Counselor

Rachael Tederous

Guidance Counselor

rachael.tederous@polk-fl.net
Dawn Tomlin : Terminal Operator

Dawn Tomlin

Terminal Operator

dawn.tomlin@polk-fl.net
Gail Vickery : Secretary

Gail Vickery

Secretary

sandra.vickery@polk-fl.net
Wendolyn Gonzalez : ESOL

Wendolyn Gonzalez

ESOL

wendolyn.gonzalez@polk-fl.net
Arnetta Hunter : Dean

Arnetta Hunter

Dean

arnetta.davis@polk-fl.net
Janet Maldanado : Nurse

Janet Maldanado

Nurse

janet.maldanado@polk-fl.net
Steven Mahon : ESOL

Steven Mahon

ESOL

steven.mahon@polk-fl.net

Kindergarten/Pre-K

Brunilda Ocasio : ESE Pre-K Teacher

Brunilda Ocasio

ESE Pre-K Teacher

brunilda.ocasio@polk-fl.net
Ingrid Mercado : Teacher

Ingrid Mercado

Teacher

ingrid.mercado@polk-fl.net
Hannah Sanchez : Teacher

Hannah Sanchez

Teacher

hannah.sanchez@polk-fl.net
Maria Diaz : Teacher

Maria Diaz

Teacher

maria.diaz@polk-fl.net
Nicole Sullivan : ESE Pre-K Teacher

Nicole Sullivan

ESE Pre-K Teacher

nicole.sullivan@polk-fl.net
Juan Chaparro : VPK

Juan Chaparro

VPK

juan.chaparro@polk-fl.net
Maribel Ruiz : Teacher

Maribel Ruiz

Teacher

maribel.ruiz-infante@polk-fl.net
Bonnie Nieves : Teacher

Bonnie Nieves

Teacher

bonnie.nieves@polk-fl.net
Ashley Bracero : Teacher

Ashley Bracero

Teacher

ashley.bracero@polk-fl.net
Hector Santiago : Teacher

Hector Santiago

Teacher

hector.santiago01@polk-fl.net

First Grade

Sandra Ramos Bouza : Teacher

Sandra Ramos Bouza

Teacher

sandra.ramosbouza@polk-fl.net
Annie Figueroa : Teacher

Annie Figueroa

Teacher

annie.figueroa@polk-fl.net
Kaley Vaught : Teacher

Kaley Vaught

Teacher

kaley.vaught@polk-fl.net
Joan Rodriguez : Teacher

Joan Rodriguez

Teacher

joan.rodriguez-rosar@polk-fl.net
Becky Anhalt : Teacher

Becky Anhalt

Teacher

becky.anhalt@polk-fl.net
Michelle Burns : Teacher

Michelle Burns

Teacher

michelle.burns@polk-fl.net

Second Grade

Rafael Espada : Teacher

Rafael Espada

Teacher

rafael.ortiz@polk-fl.net
Wanda Plaza : Teacher

Wanda Plaza

Teacher

wanda.plaza@polk-fl.net
Jacqueline Aponte : Teacher

Jacqueline Aponte

Teacher

jacqueline.rodriguez@polk-fl.net
Nacelis Martinez : Teacher

Nacelis Martinez

Teacher

nacelis.martinez@polk-fl.net
Elba Pagan : Teacher

Elba Pagan

Teacher

elba.pagan-torres@polk-fl.net
Shenikka Roberts : Teacher

Shenikka Roberts

Teacher

shenikka.roberts@polk-fl.net

Third Grade

Shannon Carr : Teacher

Shannon Carr

Teacher

shannon.carr@polk-fl.net
Marina Gomez : Teacher

Marina Gomez

Teacher

marina.gomez@polk-fl.net
Alissa Turner : Teacher

Alissa Turner

Teacher

alissa.turner@polk-fl.net
Jennifer Zigler : Teacher

Jennifer Zigler

Teacher

jennifer.zigler@polk-fl.net
Ilka Catala : Teacher

Ilka Catala

Teacher

ilka.catalatorres@polk-fl.net
Michele Corbett : Teacher

Michele Corbett

Teacher

michele.corbett@polk-fl.net
Stephanie Deese : Teacher

Stephanie Deese

Teacher

stephanie.deese@polk-fl.net
Marilyn Pizarro : Teacher

Marilyn Pizarro

Teacher

marilyn.pizarro@polk-fl.net

Fourth Grade

Dorothy Mclaren : Teacher

Dorothy Mclaren

Teacher

dorothy.mclaren@polk-fl.net
Cassandra Lewis : Teacher

Cassandra Lewis

Teacher

cassandra.lewis@polk-fl.net
Eric Bocanegra : Teacher

Eric Bocanegra

Teacher

eric.bocanegra@polk-fl.net
Michael Newmark : Teacher

Michael Newmark

Teacher

michael.newmark@polk-fl.net
Lindsey Soucie : Teacher

Lindsey Soucie

Teacher

lindsey.soucie@polk-fl.net
Jeyza Bruno : Teacher

Jeyza Bruno

Teacher

jeyza.bruno@polk-fl.net

Fifth Grade

Annette Cameron : Teacher

Annette Cameron

Teacher

annette.cameron@polk-fl.net
Jorge Larzabal : Teacher

Jorge Larzabal

Teacher

jorge.larzabal@polk-fl.net
Alayna Walter : Teacher

Alayna Walter

Teacher

alayna.walter@polk-fl.net
Krysten Jamarillo : Teacher

Krysten Jamarillo

Teacher

krysten.jamarillo@polk-fl.net

Special Areas

Feli Carrion-Puchales : Music Teacher

Feli Carrion-Puchales

Music Teacher

feli.carrionpuchales@polk-fl.net
Crystal Strock : Art Teacher

Crystal Strock

Art Teacher

crystal.strock@polk-fl.net
Zamir Santiago : PE Coach

Zamir Santiago

PE Coach

zamir.santiago@polk-fl.net

ESE

Jennifer Bernath : Teacher

Jennifer Bernath

Teacher

jennifer.bernath@polk-fl.net
Melissa Gamache : Gifted Teacher/ITV

Melissa Gamache

Gifted Teacher/ITV

melissa.gamache@polk-fl.net
Jeannene Baumbach : Teacher

Jeannene Baumbach

Teacher

jeannene.baumbach@polk-fl.net
Wanda Larroy : Teacher

Wanda Larroy

Teacher

wanda.larroy@polk-fl.net
Tramekia Ross : Teacher

Tramekia Ross

Teacher

tramekia.ross@polk-fl.net
Valentina Gutierrez : Teacher

Valentina Gutierrez

Teacher

valentina.gutierrez@polk-fl.net
Kimberly DiBrango : Teacher

Kimberly DiBrango

Teacher

kimberly.ferber@polk-fl.net
Ashley Suda : Teacher

Ashley Suda

Teacher

ashley.suda@polk-fl.net

Resource

Vickie Crabb : Physical Therapist

Vickie Crabb

Physical Therapist

vickie.crabb@polk-fl.net
Alex Gibson : School Psychologist

Alex Gibson

School Psychologist

alex.gibson@polk-fl.net
Beverly Puritz : Occupational Therapist

Beverly Puritz

Occupational Therapist

beverly.puritz@polk-fl.net

Paraprofessionals

Daliana Gasca : Para

Daliana Gasca

Para

daliana.gasca@polk-fl.net
Ingrid Cruz : Paraeducator

Ingrid Cruz

Paraeducator

ingrid.cruz@polk-fl.net
Maria Daglio : Paraeducator

Maria Daglio

Paraeducator

maria.daglio@polk-fl.net
Sandy Derosa : Media Paraeducator

Sandy Derosa

Media Paraeducator

sandy.derosa@polk-fl.net
Celsa Pieri : Paraeducator

Celsa Pieri

Paraeducator

celsa.pieri@polk-fl.net
Nancy Ramirez : Paraeducator

Nancy Ramirez

Paraeducator

nancy.ramirez@polk-fl.net
Nivia Rodriguez : Paraeducator

Nivia Rodriguez

Paraeducator

nivia.rodriguez@polk-fl.net
Barb Ritacco : Paraeducator

Barb Ritacco

Paraeducator

barbara.ritacco@polk-fl.net

Dining Room

Laverne Desroches : School Nutrition Manager

Laverne Desroches

School Nutrition Manager

laverne.desroches@polk-fl.net